New President


Past President Marc Webster presents the gavel to Randy Crow, signifying the beginning of Randy’s 2 year term as President of the Iota Chapter.

2015 Scholarship Awarded

Renee HPMC 2015

Renee Ortega, FHSU Senior, was awarded the 2015 Future Band Director Scholarship.  The presentation was made following the Faculty Orchestra Concert on Thursday evening of the High Plains Music Camp in Hays. Presenting her certificate was Robert Lee, Executive Secretary of Iota Chapter.  Iota member and FHSU Band Director Jeff Jordan nominated Renee for the Scholarship.

Following the concert and presentation a 90th birthday party was held for our member Lyle Dilley.  A wonderful celebration of Lyle’s contribution to music education during his long and illustrious career.